• AIA/TAP Innovation Awards Program (closes 5:00 PM ET on Monday, December 8, 2014)

Technical Support

Hours: 9 – 9 ET, Mon - Fri

Phone: (Direct) (410) 638-9239

Phone: (Toll Free) (877) 426-6323

Email: Help@ConferenceAbstracts.com

Web: www.ConferenceAbstracts.com

close this panel

Award Details

2015 AIA/TAP Innovation Awards Program

Deadline: 12/8/2014, 5:00 PM ET


AIA/TAP Innovation Awards Program: Elizabeth Wolverton, Manager, AIA Awards (elizabethwolverton@aia.org); Phone: (202) 626-7586

close this panel
Welcome to the 2015 AIA/TAP Innovation Awards Program

General Information

The American Institute of Architects (AIA) Technology in Architectural Practice (TAP) Knowledge Community seeks exemplary implementations in the state of the art of the design, delivery and management of the built environment as enabled by advanced processes and technologies – to be recognized in the 2015 AIA TAP Innovation Awards Program.

Since 2005, AIA TAP has spearheaded an effort to highlight award winning case studies from the architectural profession and construction industry in the harnessing of Building Information Model (BIM) technology and processes to further design, construction and project excellence.

The BIMForum leadership and members are actively providing their expertise, insights and outreaching prowess to help make the 2015 Awards the best ever.

Rather than abandon the notion of BIM, the 2015 AIA TAP Innovation Awards Call for Entries emphasizes how this array of new practices and technologies will further enable project delivery and enhance data-centric methodologies in the management of buildings for their entire lifecycle, from design, to construction and through operations. AIA TAP endeavors to enliven the discourse on how these innovations can advance the profession and practice of architecture and further the mission of the Institute.


AIA TAP is pleased to continue to partner with industry leaders at the Associated General Contractors of America (AGC) , BIMForum, Construction Owners Association of America (COAA), and International Facilities Managers Association (IFMA); as well as collaborate with other AIA Knowledge Communities.


From the pool of award recipients, the jury may elect to bestow a “Jury’s Choice” distinction.

Award recipients are expected to present their submissions, in-person or virtually, during the 2015 Spring BIMForum to compete for the “Professional’s Choice” Awards.

Award recipients may be recognized in AIA publications and electronic media, and also at the AIA TAP Innovation Awards ceremony and reception prior to the 2015 AIA National Convention in Atlanta.


All entries must meet the following requirements:

Deadline and Entry Fees

To receive the member discounted price you must log in using an AIA member's account information.

Contact AIA Info Central at 1.800.242.3837 to verify the membership status of the submitter.

Log in to the Awards Submission Page

Create New Account

Click 'Begin Here' if you a non-member wishing to submit a project.

Begin Here

AIA.org Sign In

Log in to the Awards Submission Page

Lost your password? or Need help?

Copyright 2023 CadmiumCD. All Rights Reserved. Unauthorized Duplication Prohibited.
Tel 410.638.9239   |   Help@ConferenceAbstracts.com
Some Web 2.0 code provided by Zapatec Inc.