• Call for Nominations (closes 5:00 PM Eastern on Monday, April 10, 2017)

Technical Support

Hours: 9 – 9 ET, Mon - Fri

Phone: (Direct) (410) 638-9239

Phone: (Toll Free) (877) 426-6323

Email: Help@ConferenceAbstracts.com

Web: www.ConferenceAbstracts.com

close this panel

Award Details

AIA Nominations for 2017 UIA Gold Medal and Vassilis Sgoutas Prizes

Deadline: 4/10/2017, 5:00 PM Eastern

AIA Staff Contact

Call for Nominations: Theresa Palma (theresapalma@aia.org); Phone: (202) 626-7572

close this panel
Welcome to the AIA nomination site for 2017 UIA Gold Medal and Vassilis Sgoutas Prizes
The American Institute of Architects, as the United States’ national member section of the International Union of Architects (UIA), is currently accepting nominations for the UIA Gold Medal and Vassilis Sgoutas Prize. A Nomination Review Committee will select and recommend one or more candidates to the AIA Board of Directors to be nominated by the AIA to the UIA.

The International Union of Architects (UIA) is a non-governmental organisation, a global federation of national associations of architects. The UIA's goal is to unite the architects of the world without any form of discrimination. From the 27 delegations present at the founding assembly in Lausanne, Switzerland, in 1948, the UIA has grown to encompass the key professional organisations of architects in 124 countries and territories, and now represents, through these organisations, close to one million three hundred thousand architects worldwide.

The UIA awards its highest honor, the UIA Gold Medal, every three years to a living architect. The UIA Gold Medal recognizes an exceptional lifetime and career devoted to advancing the art of architecture and distinguished contributions to society. In creating this distinction in 1984, the UIA Council hoped to invest it with the same prestige as the Nobel Prize in the areas of art, science, and peace. Each Member Section of the UIA may nominate one candidate resident within its territory for the UIA Gold Medal.

The Vassilis Sgoutas Prize, named for former UIA President, Vassilis Sgoutas, has, since its first edition in 2008, recognized inventive implemented architectural solutions for reducing poverty and indigence.


Log in to the Awards Submission Page

Non-Member Login

Click 'Join Now' to create a new account.

Join Now

AIA Member Login

Log in to the Awards Submission Page

Lost your password? or Need help?

Copyright 2021 CadmiumCD. All Rights Reserved. Unauthorized Duplication Prohibited.
Tel 410.638.9239   |   Help@ConferenceAbstracts.com
Some Web 2.0 code provided by Zapatec Inc.