• Abstract ScoreCard

Technical Support

Hours: 9 – 9 ET, Mon - Fri

Phone: (Direct) (410) 638-9239

Phone: (Toll Free) (877) 426-6323

Email: Help@ConferenceAbstracts.com

Web: www.ConferenceAbstracts.com

close this panel

Award Details

2021 MetSoc Awards of Excellence

Deadline: 2/22/2021, 11:59 PM EST

Website: Click here


Call for Nominations: Victoria Di Woo (vwoo@cim.org); Phone:

close this panel
Welcome to the 2021 MetSoc Awards Submission Site


Already a User?


Lost your access key? or Need help?

Questions? Organizer: Victoria Di Woo - vwoo@cim.org /


The Call for Awards Nominations is open for only a select number of awards. Each award has its own conditions. Please ensure that the candidate meets the criteria by viewing the award descriptions available on the website https://www.metsoc.org/metsoc-awards/
Please make sure you have read the award description and criteria prior to starting your nomination.

How do I nominate?
  1. Please ensure that the candidate meets the criteria
  2. Create an account or log in to an existing account. You can save your progress and return to complete at a later date.
  3. Follow each task required and press submit when done

  4. Note: Each award shall be made from time to time as circumstances warrant with no more than one award recipient per year. The adjudication of the award shall be made by the MetSoc Awards Committee of The Metallurgy and Materials Society of CIM.

    It is the responsibility of the nominator to ensure that all criteria of the award requested have been met.

    The Awards Chair, after ensuring that all conditions of the award have been satisfied and that the procedures were followed, in turn forwards the nomination and its supporting documentation to the MetSoc Awards Committee.
    The MetSoc Awards Chair then brings the nominees forward for ratification by the Board of Directors of the Society at the Spring Meeting. The MetSoc office will then advise the recipients of their award.

    To begin, please click the "Join Now" button above.