• Abstract ScoreCard

Technical Support

Hours: 9 – 9 ET, Mon - Fri

Phone: (Direct) (410) 638-9239

Phone: (Toll Free) (877) 426-6323

Email: Help@ConferenceAbstracts.com

Web: www.ConferenceAbstracts.com

close this panel

OAA Awards Details

2018 OAA Awards

Deadline: 9/30/2018, 11:59 PM EST

Website: Click here


OAA Awards: Tamara King (tamarak@oaa.on.ca); Phone: (416) 449-6898 x209

close this panel
2018 OAA Awards - Call for Entries
New! Deadline for entries now Friday, December 15, 2017, 12:00 am Midnight
Two-year awards cycle introduced: next opportunity to compete will be 2020

The OAA Awards program is changing and will now operate on a two-year cycle, with Design Excellence and career achievement awards celebrated in even-numbered years and a new Challenge program introduced in odd-numbered years.

Details of the new Challenge program will not be announced until next spring, but its goal will be to highlight the distinct contribution architects and architecture bring to addressing key societal issues. Stay tuned for more information in the coming months.

With the roll-out of the new two-year cycle, the next opportunity after this to compete for an OAA Design Excellence Award will be 2020. Don’t miss your opportunity, submit today!

Note: A key change for this year's submission requirements will include the building's Energy Usage Intensity (EUI). Submitters will be required to include EUI based on modelled or existing building average data. Details and exceptions are provided on the online form.

Our online system is quick and easy. Check out the Online Nomination Walkthrough for 2018 for a step-by-step guide.

The OAA also offers Service Awards, and we encourage you to nominate deserving candidates for each of the award categories.

Award winners will be recognized at a special celebration at the 2018 OAA Conference in Toronto, May 23 - 25, 2018. Winners are also featured in news media and promoted via social media.

Get involved and help us spread the word!

NEW!   ENTRY DEADLINE – Now in December!
Friday, December 15, 2017, 12:00 am Midnight


Best Emerging Practice
Design Excellence
G. Randy Roberts Service Award
Honour Roll
Lifetime Design Achievement
Order of da Vinci

Click "Create Account" to begin a submission.

Log in to the Abstract ScoreCard

Already a User?

Log in to the Abstract ScoreCard

Lost your access key? or Need help?

Questions? Organizer: Tamara King - tamarak@oaa.on.ca / (416) 449-6898 x209